Tuffcycle.com Help & Support Free Worldwide Shipping & Guaranteed No Customs Taxes.100% Money-back Returns

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 8 Reviews

Worth the investment by Teun on 09/14/2018

I really like this cage. It is light but holds my waterbottles like a vice. Good product, Tuffcycle!

Worth the investment by Teun on 09/14/2018

I really like my cage. It is lightweight but over cobbles it holds my waterbottles like a vice. Good product, Tuffcycle!

Great wheel set by Anton on 08/22/2018

Very good value for the price. I think it is the best choice for beginners or non-competitive riders on the market. The wheels look good and role smooth and fast.

Value for money carbon wheelset by Ej on 08/19/2018

Great value carbon wheels, fast on the straight, maybe a placebo effect but I got a new PR on a strava segment with these wheels, or maybe I just got stronger.

Great wheel by Wilson Willis on 08/11/2018

The wheel looks pretty and cool, I got 500 mails riding test, they are performance is so brilliant , light, tiffness, fast. Very good wheels, I high recommend this wheel to you.

Strong but light. Very impressed by Nick on 08/03/2018

Very sexy wheel from TUFF, strong but super light, riding so comfortable and fast. Thank you guys

excellent wheel by alex on 08/01/2018

best wheel i have had, very light and conformable.you guys did great work.

Tuff SAW 45 by Teun on 08/01/2018

First of all: I am biased. I have gotten to know Phillip and Jasmine, and was sucked into the Tuffcycle family and enjoy being a part of it - very much so. However that doesn’t take away that I am a very critical, nitpicking customer and I wanted to see what the fuss is about with carbon wheels and disk brakes. Enter the Workswell R166-D and the Tuff 45mm disk brake thru axle hubset. Must admit that I was a bit sceptical of these hubs at first. I had never heard of them before and was more used to DT, Shimano and Campagnolo, having grown up with those. However they performed admirably. I knew how much Jasmine was focused on quality so for the wheels I had no worries. Which was proven when I saw the actual rims: nice. Then the wheelset. This arrived in a very neat package, papers in order and rim tape already installed. The set weighing in at 1496 grams on my local bike mechanic’s scale. One note: have you ever had your local bike mechanic pick up your wheels, give them a spin and saying: “that is one nice set. Where did you get them again and what price?”. I did - and I highly reccommended ;-). Qualitywise I would say they are at the level of the high tier wheelsets like Zipp and Maybe just behind Enve, but definitely above the mid range. Pricewise they are at an entirely different level - just above the lower end Chinese range. I had a “family discount” but mine would be $955 retail which my mechanic said was a steal. Now for the critical part, the ride: these things feel like my regular road wheels (DT240 with RR511 rims), except a lot lighter. That is really all I can say as they basically climb like a lightweight wheelset, and descend like a stable heavyweight. No problems untill now and I honestly think it will be a long time before anything happens to them. Then my gripes: the decals that were put on seem to be a bot thicker than usual. This means that they can come loose quickly if you put something like a fingernail to them. Would be a shame since I like their looks a lot. Secondly I had some rattling from the valve (I use inner tubes, this will not occur woth tubeless). Resolved this by using the valve screw and have had no issues since. If you want you could use some heat shrink or similar, but this was the easiest and it works. In short: I may be biased cause I know the people who make them, but I feel perfectly safe to reccomend these to anybody.

Tuffcycle.com is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 8 user reviews.

Free shipping on all orders

Free shipping on all orders

We accept credit cards, PayPal, and bank wires

We accept credit cards, PayPal, and bank wires

Contact us: info@tuffcycle.com

Contact us: info@tuffcycle.com